Summer darkness day 2 – Lolita fashion show

Hello dear readers,

I’m sorry I wanted to write this post earlier, only there were many other things I needed to do first. I hope you will like the post anyway.

cropped-xstch-00300.jpg

One of my dreams came true two weeks ago. I was a lolita model in a lolita fashion show! I got to model for 4 o’clock one of my favorite brands. Their designs are absolutely breathtaking. It made me so happy! Mfashion organizes each year a lolita fashion show at Summer Darkness. This year was special because 4 o’clock also showed their designs at the fashion show.

I woke up early to dress up for the fashion show. Ellis and I ran out of time because we weren’t supposed to eat our breakfast so slow. Luckily we arrived in time at the meeting point. Then it was time for the fashion show practice, make up and styling.  Linda Friesen, 4 o’clocks designer, did the styling and applied my make up. Linda’s inspiration for the styling was Marie Antoinette.  Marie Antoinette meets gothic lolita, how awesome is that?

IMG_6572                                                    How to make the perfect ribbon?

Then it was show time! It’s fun to model in a fashion show, only it’s a little bit scary too. In the end everything went well. I was worrying for nothing, haha. Let me show you the video. Everyone looked so stylish. ^__^

Then all the models went to flyer for mfashion or 4 o’clock and we talked with many Summer Darkness visitors. Of course there we also many photographers. Linda took some pictures after the fashion show, too. Thanks to them I can show you my full outfit. I hope you will like it!

summer darkness 1
1003026_10200370317767252_58007893_n
999688_487405308015108_1205143458_n

48131_609237435763283_1148419696_n

Linda took some pictures for promoting her brand. All the models looked amazing, it was great to be part of a group like that. All the designs are still for sale expect the first one, if you are interested. ^_~

4 o'clock models sd

After that I talked and had some fun with friends. It was nice to see everyone again. ♥ There are a few funny pictures, I keep those for myself on facebook, haha.

                                                                 Lolita Dance Video!!

970825_400500433393532_1178107983_n

Group picture, a few people are missing unfortunately…

539593_10200747175534671_862059609_n

The card says world peace is possible

969606_450353535064069_14343046_n

With Rosalynn, her coords are always amazing. *_*
She was wearing Jewelry Jelly, which is one of my dream prints, it suits her so well.

summer darkness 33

We went to a Pancake restaurant in the evening. The pancakes were delicious, I love pancakes! ♥ Too bad we arrived late at the Elegant Curiosities & Somnia Romantica fashion show.

IMG_6576

The fashion show was awesome, all the models looked great. And their jewelry, it was stunning. I became to love Elegant Curiosities even more after the show. Maybe I will order a hat from them in the future, if I have enough money..

elegant curiosities
Ellis and I went back to pack our bags and then we traveled back to the little village were I live in. Thanks everyone for the amazing day! And thank you Leyla and Linda for organizing the lolita fashion show.

Mfashion ♥ Click ♥
4 O’Clock  ♥ Click ♥

Thanks for watching, see you next time!

Best wishes,

Violet

12 thoughts on “Summer darkness day 2 – Lolita fashion show

Geef een reactie

