Summer Darkness day 1

Hello dear readers,

I went to Summer Darkness, a gothic/underground festival. There were many concerts, fashion shows, lectures and a market. I went with my friend Ellis to the festival, like last year. It was a little bit unsure until Friday, because we weren’t sure about having a place to stay for the weekend. Luckily everything went well in the end. Expect for the weather, hahaha. When we arrived a Utrecht it suddenly started to rain. It wasn’t just a little shower, no it was a sort of storm.

sd_logo

We went to the Supermarket, hoping the rain would stop soon after we did the groceries. It was still raining. We decided to dress up in lolita. Then the rain suddenly stopped. I thought it would be raining for the whole day. That would be awful because I was wearing my Holy Stained Glass from Moi-meme-Moitie. I don’t think the print can handle so much rain.

IMG_6524

Outfit
Jsk: Moi-même-Moitié
Blouse: Baby the Stars Shine Bright
Hat: Vintage
Socks: H&M
Shoes: An-ten-na

Enough complaining about the weather. It’s time to tell you about the festival! Ellis and I went to the market at the Dom square. There were many shops selling their special products, I liked the one with the Venetian masks the most. It was nice to visit the shops at the market, but I liked the marked from last year more. All the photographers wanted to take pictures of us when we arrived at the Dom square. They liked our ‘matching’ outfits. We both wore gothic lolita with old school influences. Someone even asked us: ‘Are you two sisters?’ Of course we aren’t sisters, we look so different!

943681_672252032802931_1754380742_n
558496_356031671191181_1957520226_n
1003500_315075595294415_463281713_n

After visiting the Dom square it was time to go to the Leeuwenbergh church for a steampunk fashion show.  The show was called: Post Nuclear Steam: Venus Preserved.  It was a fashion show mixed with several acts like belly dancing, burlesque and more.

IMG_6529
IMG_6530
IMG_6532

IMG_6534
IMG_6546
IMG_6535

Then Ellis and I were invited to go to a Japanese restaurant with friends. I really liked the food! ♥  The deserts were expensive that’s why we decided to get ice cream somewhere else.

IMG_6570

That’s it for today, soon I will write about the Sunday at Summer Darkness. I got to model for one of my favorite brands, 4 o’clock. Stay tuned if you want to read more about the lolita fashion show!

3 thoughts on “Summer Darkness day 1

Geef een reactie

